BSc (Hons) in Geology

Exiting the course at the end of the second year, after successfully passing all the units on both years to a total of 120 ECTS. Proceeding to the final year the students and upon completion of the full three years, and successfully passing all the modules a total of 180 ECTS, the student is awarded with a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Geology at Level 6. 


 Year 3 - 60 ECTS

·         Engineering Geology                                      12 ECTS

·         Geobiology                                                         6 ECTS

·         Introduction to Research Methods              2 ECTS

·         Dissertation                                                            18 ECTS

           The student is given the choice to take up one of the following modules:

·         Geology and Planning                                  16 ECTS


·         Georesources                                                16 ECTS

Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Geology